Halstead Town Council

Annual Town Council Meeting



Time: 7.15pm
Day: Monday
Date: 13 May 2019

Queens Hall, Chipping Hill, 

Halstead CO9 2BY

Tel: 01787 476480


Councillor Miss Janet Atkinson

Councillor Peter Caulfield

Councillor Peter Claydon

Councillor Mrs Sandra Dingle

Councillor Malcolm Fincken

Councillor Dave Gronland

Councillor David Hume

Councillor Andy Munday

Councillor Mrs Jackie Pell

Councillor Mick Radley

Councillor Miss Linda Smith

Councillor Garry Warren

Members of the Council are requested to attend the Annual Town Council Meeting, to transact the following business: -

1.  Election of Chairman/Mayor

To elect the Chairman/Mayor of the Town Council for the ensuing year.

Declaration of Acceptance of Office of Chairperson.

2.  Apologies for Absence

3.  Election of Vice Chairman

To elect the Vice Chairman of the Town Council for the ensuing year.

Declaration of Acceptance of Office. 

4.  Declaration of Acceptance of office by all other councillors, and declaration of interests by all councillors

5.  Election of Committees

(a) Staff Review Group

(b) Planning (all Members)

(c) Events Committee

(d) Finance Committee (All members) 

6.  Election of members of working groups

(e) Footbridge working group

(f) Working group for the management of Town team funds

7.  Appointment of representatives to other local groups

a) TAP charity committee (2 members)

b) Halstead sick and needy fund (3 members)

c) Braintree Association of local councils (1 member)

d) Friends of Halstead public gardens (2 members)

e) Courtaulds sports ground management committee (4)

f) Emergency planning contact (1)

g) Halstead History Society (2)

h) Public transport representative (1)

i) HAPPY (youth) (2)

j) Earls Colne Educational Trust (1)

k) Home Start (1)

l) Empire theatre (2)

m) Essex child and family wellbeing service (1)

n) Chamber of trade (1)

ADJOURNMENT – To enable committees to meet and make appointments - please see attached agendas.

Sarah Greatorex - Town Clerk

Posted in Halstead Town Council Agendas